240RS Maxi @ NJMP Lightning

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 240RS Maxi @ NJMP Lightning

Be nice, this is my first time on the track in 18 months. I was really just getting comfortable in the car and it really feels great. We switched from R1 BFGs to 245/275 Grand Am Hoosiers and the traction went up to a point it has never been close to. The car feels so much better than it ever has and we haven't touched the revalved/sprung dampers or ARBs.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=N5hmiql_h3E

I was hitting over 160 on the straight!
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=I-DxPqxwHZs
    Last edited by bill@dentsport; 04-21-2010, 12:46 PM.

What kind of windshield are you running? looks pretty thin and flimsy at those speeds!
    Originally posted by SoSideways
    I don't care what color they are as long as they are LONG AND HARD.
    '04 G35 Sedan 6MT- The DD
    '96 240SX- The Track Toy

Comment

good videos. When you went off track there at the end of the straight i was like ohhh ****.

Comment

its lexan Matt. I need to put in another brace..hahaha. It srsly looked like it was going to come right into my face!

godspeed, my pro-driver friend was there making me push further and further in the hard braking zones. I really just need to put my foot down harder.

Comment

seems like the downshifts tended to break the rear loose. good saves

Most PM answers: F 17X9 +22, R 17X9 +35

Comment

I had an exhaust leak in the downpipe but with the heatshielding I couldn't hear it. The engine is very very sensitive to backpressure changes and we couldn't figure out why the throttle initial tip had gone to ****. We forgot about it as the engine was running great on the track. There was no response for heel/toe though and I just eventually gave up trying to match revs at the time of the video.

Comment

I take it youve parted ways with BFG in order to get access to better tires then?
              '06 wrx - DD

'89 s13 hatch - jackstand racing national champion