S13 200sx Autocross Newbie guide to built

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• S13 200sx Autocross Newbie guide to built

Hello. Sorry for the stupid questions) I have a s13 200sx. I want to try to drive autocross. Give simple, inexpensive improvements. I'm a newbie and do not want to heavily modifying the car.
    To begin, what to do with the suspension? I removed the interior elements and my car went up, I do not want to buy coilovers. Tell me whether it is possible to change the spring and leave it at that? What to do with the antiroll bars?
    I want to put the other wheels. I choose between Stock R33 gtr and Super Advan Racing r17? Please give advice.I want to go to the 5 lugs and put the brakes on the z32 or gtr r33. Is that good?
    Also, there are questions on the engine. I had a ca18det but he died. At the moment I have 2Jz-gte in the garage. For circuit racing use it not to turn out due to poor weight distribution. Right? I have read on this forum that a lot of rb in the s chassis? It is a paradox? Why not JZ? If the problem is serious weight distribution I want to buy from the s15 sr20det and ride the stock configuration. Is this normal?
    Once again I am sorry but I am a novice in this matter)

You can autox the car as is. Doesn't matter what engine if you're just doing it for fun, but our 4 bangers can make lots of power.

I would just get a set of cheap coilovers vs. the horrible "lowering spring" selection that's available for our cars. But better still, put some decent dampers on the car like Konis/Bilsteins.
    '18 Chevrolet Volt - Electric fun hatch for DD duty!

DefSport Koni Sleeve and Spring Perch Buy!!!
    http://www.nissanroadracing.com/showthread.php?t=5902

Comment

Thanks for the quick reply. Are you sure you put the 2jz is it good? Did I understand correctly that deliver decent struts with coil springs better than other cheap coilovers?I used to karting but I do not understand anything in touring cars((

Comment